Quick answer: Wrike lists Team at $10 and Business at $25 per user per month, billed annually; Pinnacle and Apex are custom-priced. Wrike lists advanced resource and capacity planning on Pinnacle, and its two-way Jira sync (Wrike Sync) is a custom-priced add-on that is included only with Apex. For software teams whose work already lives in Jira, an alternative is to plan in Jira itself: Capacity Planning, Release Management, Roadmaps & Timeline adds release forecasting and capacity planning (Standard edition) and a portfolio view and roadmap timeline (Advanced edition), with nothing to sync.
Wrike pricing in 2026
| Plan | Price per user / month (billed annually) | User range | Planning features relevant to software teams |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated | — |
| Team | $10 | 2 to 15 users | Interactive Gantt charts |
| Business | $25 | 5 to 200 users | Gantt; standard integrations |
| Pinnacle | Not published (contact sales) | Not stated | Adds advanced resource and capacity planning |
| Apex | Not published (contact sales) | Not stated | Includes Wrike Sync bi-directional integrations (covers Jira) |
Key facts
- Wrike Team is $10 and Business is $25 per user per month, billed annually; Team is limited to 15 users and Business to 200.
- Wrike lists advanced resource and capacity planning on Pinnacle, which does not have a published price.
- Two-way Jira sync is Wrike Sync, a custom-priced add-on included only with Apex.
- Wrike is priced per user; a Jira Marketplace app is priced on the Jira site’s user tier.
- Capacity Planning, Release Management, Roadmaps & Timeline plans releases from Jira Fix Versions and forecasts each date from Jira throughput, so there is no second copy of the plan to sync.
Wrike vs planning in Jira: what it costs
| Scenario | Wrike Team / year | Wrike Business / year | Wrike Pinnacle (capacity planning) | Divim Standard / year | Divim Advanced (portfolio + timeline) / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50-user Jira site, 10 planners | $1,200 | $3,000 | Custom quote | $1,500 | $2,100 |
| 200-user Jira site, 25 planners | Not available (Team is limited to 15 users) | $7,500 | Custom quote | $5,500 | $7,600 |
| 1,000-user Jira site, 40 planners | Not available (Team is limited to 15 users) | $12,000 | Custom quote | $16,800 | $21,900 |
On license price alone, Wrike Team ($1,200) costs less than either Divim edition for 10 planners on a 50-user site. Wrike Business costs less than Divim Advanced on a 200-user site with 25 planners ($7,500 vs $7,600) and less than both Divim editions on a 1,000-user site with 40 planners, because the Jira app is licensed for every Jira user. Divim Advanced costs $900 a year less than Wrike Business on a 50-user site with 10 planners, and Divim Standard costs $2,000 less than Wrike Business on a 200-user site with 25 planners. Note what each price buys: Wrike lists capacity planning on Pinnacle, not Business, and the Wrike figures above do not include Wrike Sync for Jira. The Standard edition of the Divim app covers probabilistic release forecasting, capacity-aware planning, scope risk and dependency analysis. The Advanced edition adds the Portfolio view, the Product Roadmap timeline, multi-board and multi-product releases, multi-team assignment and overcommitment warnings (features by edition).
The hidden cost: a second system next to Jira
When releases are planned in Wrike and built in Jira, the plan is a copy. It stays current only through Wrike Sync or manual updates, and every lag is a date leadership reads that is already wrong. When the plan is built from Jira Fix Versions, completeness and status come from the issues themselves. The app runs on Atlassian Forge with the Runs on Atlassian and Cloud Fortified designations, so there is also no extra vendor in your security review (security details).
When Wrike is the right tool
Keep Wrike for work that is mostly not software — marketing, creative, professional services or operations — and for small planning groups on large Jira sites, where a few Wrike seats cost less than a site-wide Jira app. Move software release planning to where the software is built.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Wrike cost?
Wrike Team is $10 and Business is $25 per user per month, billed annually. Pinnacle and Apex are custom-priced, and there is a Free plan.
Which Wrike plan includes capacity planning?
Wrike’s pricing page lists advanced resource and capacity planning on Pinnacle, which is custom-priced.
Does Wrike integrate with Jira?
Yes, through Wrike Two-Way Sync. Wrike lists it as custom-priced, included with Apex and available to buy for other plans.
What is a Wrike alternative for Jira teams?
Planning inside Jira. Capacity Planning, Release Management, Roadmaps & Timeline adds release forecasting and capacity planning to Jira, and on the Advanced edition a portfolio view and roadmap timeline, with no sync to maintain.
Is the Jira app always cheaper than Wrike?
No. The app is licensed for every user on the Jira site, so on large Jira sites with few planners, Wrike Business seats can cost less on license price. On smaller sites, or when many people plan, the app usually costs less.
Sources and method
Prices were read from Wrike’s public pricing page and from the Atlassian Marketplace live pricing feed. Last verified: October 19, 2026. Vendors change prices; confirm before you budget.
- Wrike pricing
- Atlassian Marketplace listing, Marketplace live pricing feed (release.planning.editions) and Divim’s published edition price list
Try it in your own Jira
Capacity Planning, Release Management, Roadmaps & Timeline installs from the Atlassian Marketplace with Atlassian’s 30-day free trial; the Standard edition is free for Jira sites with up to 10 users. See all comparisons in the Atlassian-only planning stack.




2 Comments
Leave your reply.